

RECEIVERSHIP SUPPORT TRACKER

Last updated 09/14/22



Hernandez Stroud

Counsel of Brennan Center for Justice at NYU School of Law



Elizabeth Glazer Former Director of Mayor's Office of Criminal Justice, March 2015–October 2020



Michael Jacobson Director of CUNY Institute for State and Local Governance, former NYC Corrections Commissioner



Donovan Richards Queens Bourough President



Sarena Townsend Deputy General Counsel 2016-2017 Deputy Commissioner 2018–2021



Vincent Schiraldi Most recent DOC Corrections Commissioner, May-December 2021



Stan Germán Executive Director of Manhattan Public Defender's Office







Julia Salazar

Alessandra Biaggi

34th District

Keith Powers

Council District 4

New York State Senator representing the 18th District

New York State Senator representing the

New York City Councilmember representing

New York State Senator representing the

Jabari Brisport

Brad Hoylman

27th District

13th District

New York State Senator representing the 25th District









Gustavo Rivera New York State Senator representing the 33rd District



Gale Brewer New York City Council District 6



Crystal Hudson New York City Council District 35



Twyla Carter Attorney-in-Chief and Chief Executive Officer of Legal Aid NYC



Sandy Nurse New York City Council District 37



New York Daily News Editorial Board



New York Post Editorial Board



New York City Association of Criminal **Defense Lawyers**